Stay Connected

Join the WLFC Listserve for all the latest events and information.

"We are our own best resource."

Celebrating 75 years in 2017!

Women Lawyers of Franklin County is a bar association for women attorneys in Central Ohio. Established in 1942, WLFC has grown from a few members to over 200 today. Throughout this time, WLFC has continued to strive to address the professional needs and concerns of women lawyers in the Greater Columbus area.

Upcoming Events

Begin DateTitle
9/24/2015WLFC Kickoff LuncheonW150924
10/29/2015WLFC October LuncheonW151029
11/19/2015WLFC November LuncheonW151119
1/28/2016WLFC January LuncheonW160128
2/25/2016WLFC February LuncheonW160225
3/24/2016WLFC March LuncheonW160324
4/28/2016WLFC April LuncheonW160428
5/26/2016WLFC May LuncheonW160526

WLFC Annual Meeting Photos

Thank you to all WLFC members who attended our 2015 Annual Meeting on Thursday, May 28.

Announcing WLFC Officers for 2015-16

President: Megan Gonzalez
President-Elect: Ashley Oliker
Secretary: Katrina Thompson
Treasurer: Katherine Ivan
Trustee-At-Large: Caitlin Anderson
Trustee-At-Large: Monica Waller

WLFC dues for the 2015 to 2016 year will remain at $50 for attorneys and $0 for law students.

What's Better Than Being a Member of WLFC? Being the 220th Member!

Our membership numbers are soaring, so we have decided to award the 220th paid member with free dues for the 2015-2016 WLFC year (September 2015-May 2016). Click here for details.

Yoga & Mimosas

Thank you to all WLFC members who attended our Yoga & Mimosas Party on Saturday, March 7. The event featured a private yoga session at Seven Studios, followed by a "cool down" with mimosas.

Don't miss out on future members-only events. Click here to join WLFC today.

Dining Circle Initiative

The Women Lawyers of Franklin County, in conjunction with the Columbus Bar Association, will again offer the "Dining Circle" Initiative for 2014-2015. The Dining Circle is a mentoring and networking program that provides members with an opportunity to meet other women attorneys in the community and to share experiences in a comfortable environment.

Click here for details and an application.

2015-16 Board of Trustees

President: Megan Gonzalez
President-Elect: Ashley Oliker
Secretary: Katrina Thompson
Treasurer: Katherine Ivan
Trustee-At-Large: Caitlin Anderson
Trustee-At-Large: Monica Waller
(View all previous past presidents)

Committee Chairs

Bylaws: Diane Goderre
Community Service: Lisa Wafer
Family Activities: Dianna M. Anelli
Law School Liaison: Lori Keating
Legislative Action: Katherine ("Kitty") Ivan
Membership: Allison Haedt
Networking: Rachel Sabo
Newsletter: Gina Piacentino
Political Campaign: Kelli Stiles
Scholarship: Eleana Drakatos
Social Media: Kailee Goold

WLFC Member Roster