Lisa Messner

WLFC Treasurer, 2018-19

As Litigation Director at Mac Murray & Shuster, Lisa focuses her practice on the unique needs of businesses facing complex civil lawsuits. She has successfully defended businesses in highly regulated industries against class actions and government enforcement actions across the country. Lisa litigates in a variety of jurisdictions and has been specially admitted on a pro hac vice basis to federal district courts including Illinois, Texas, and California, where she has defended a variety of complex lawsuits as well as agency enforcement actions related to consumer protection laws and regulations.

Bringing more than 17 years of litigation experience, Lisa utilizes a litigation process that focuses on the unique business model, culture, and goals of her client to craft a defense strategy specifically targeted to meet that client’s goals. In addition to her litigation practice, she also assists clients with achieving industry and statutory compliance, conducting employee training, and proactively improving internal policies and procedures to minimize future litigation risks.

Lisa has been recognized for her outstanding professional achievements as an Ohio Super Lawyer®, Ohio Rising Stars for four years, an award given to less than 5% of all Ohio’s lawyers. She has also earned recognition in Columbus CEO Magazine’s List of Top Ohio Lawyers.

2018-19 Board of Trustees

President: Katherine "Kitty" Ivan
President-Elect: Rachel Sabo
Secretary: Gina Piacentino
Treasurer: Lisa Messner
Trustee at Large: Ashley Oliker
Trustee at Large: Katrina Thompson

Committee Chairs

Code of Regulations: Michalea Delaveris
Community Service: Jolene Griffith
Data & Information Historian: Ashley B. Watson
Dining Circle: Lia Meehan
Diversity: Hannah Botkin-Doty
Events: Zebonéy Barrañada & Alexis Preskar
Judicial Campaign: Anna Sanyal
Law School Chair: Bridjette Brown
Law School Rep, Capital: Sara Valentine
Law School Rep, OSU: Kimberly Despas
Membership: Meghna Rao
Public Relations: Ann Hancock Gradisek
Scholarship: Megan Gonzalez
Social Media: Kailee Goold
Women in the Profession: Celia Kilgard-Schnupp
Website: Lina Abbaoui

WLFC Member Roster

WLFC Past Presidents