Ashley Oliker

WLFC Trustee at Large, 2018-19

Ashley is an experienced trial attorney and member of Frost Brown Todd’s Business Litigation Practice Group. Ashley represents clients in a wide-array of business and appellate litigation, including commercial disputes, contract disputes, real estate litigation, title insurance defense, oil and gas litigation, non-compete agreements, defamation claims, as well as class actions involving the Telephone Consumer Protection Act and Fair Credit Reporting Act. Ashley has successfully defended her clients as lead counsel in several trials. She has experience presenting opening statements and closing arguments; direct and cross examination of both fact and expert witnesses; and preparing and defending witnesses for trial.

Ashley has been a member of WLFC for nine years. She is a current Trustee and Officer of the Board. Ashley has previously served as Immediate Past President, President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Networking Chairwoman, and Law School Liaison.

Ashley is a Fellow with the Ohio State Bar Foundation, and is an active member of the National Association of Women Business Owners, Ohio Women’s Bar Association, Ohio State Bar Association, and Columbus Bar Association (CBA), having previously served on the CBA Board of Governors. Ashley also regularly volunteers with the St. Matthew of Gahanna Visiting Ministry and YWCA Family Shelter.

Ashley loves to spend her time outdoors with her husband and toddler son. Also an animal lover, Ashley and her family have rescued three of their pets and enjoy spending time with each.

2018-19 Board of Trustees

President: Katherine "Kitty" Ivan
President-Elect: Rachel Sabo
Secretary: Gina Piacentino
Treasurer: Lisa Messner
Trustee at Large: Ashley Oliker
Trustee at Large: Katrina Thompson

Committee Chairs

Code of Regulations: Michalea Delaveris
Community Service: Jolene Griffith
Data & Information Historian: Ashley B. Watson
Dining Circle: Lia Meehan
Diversity: Hannah Botkin-Doty
Events: Zebonéy Barrañada & Alexis Preskar
Judicial Campaign: Anna Sanyal
Law School Chair: Bridjette Brown
Law School Rep, Capital: Sara Valentine
Law School Rep, OSU: Kimberly Despas
Membership: Meghna Rao
Public Relations: Ann Hancock Gradisek
Scholarship: Megan Gonzalez
Social Media: Kailee Goold
Women in the Profession: Celia Kilgard-Schnupp
Website: Lina Abbaoui

WLFC Member Roster

WLFC Past Presidents