Katrina Thompson

WLFC Trustee at Large, 2018-19

Katrina Thompson has been practicing for 10+ years representing investors, syndicators and community development entities in transactions involving low-income housing, historic, solar and new markets tax credits. She also represents clients in commercial leasing, general real estate and loan transactions. She has been a member of WLFC since graduating from Ohio Northern University Pettit College of Law in 2008 and joined the Board the following year. She was the first Social Media Chair of the organization (because as a recent graduate she knew what Facebook was), and later served as Membership Chair for three years, Treasurer, Secretary, President-Elect, President, and currently serves as a Trustee.

Katrina Thompson is also a Board Member for The Childhood League Center and the Ohio Northern University Pettit College Law School Alumni. She is part of Leadership Columbus, Class of 2019, and a graduate of the Ohio Women’s Bar Foundation Leadership Institute and the YWCA Chase Generation Y Leadership Project. She is also an Adjunct Professor for “Transactional Practice” at The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law for Fall 2018. Along with her continuing WLFC membership, she is a member of the Ohio Women’s Bar Association, the American Bar Association Forum on Affordable Housing & Community Development Law, the Ohio State Bar Association, and the Real Property Section of the Columbus Bar Association.

She was named to Business Journal Network’s “Influencers: Law” List for 2018 and Columbus Business First’s “People to Know in Law” in 2017. She was also named a 2018 “Rising Star” in Real Estate by Ohio Super Lawyers magazine.

With Art and Dance minors in undergrad, she enjoys crafting and regularly takes adult tap dance classes. Her daughter Kaleesi is her whole world and was diagnosed autistic at two and half, so you will also find Katrina supporting The Mothership Inc. events and Autism-based charities.

2018-19 Board of Trustees

President: Katherine "Kitty" Ivan
President-Elect: Rachel Sabo
Secretary: Gina Piacentino
Treasurer: Lisa Messner
Trustee at Large: Ashley Oliker
Trustee at Large: Katrina Thompson

Committee Chairs

Code of Regulations: Michalea Delaveris
Community Service: Jolene Griffith
Data & Information Historian: Ashley B. Watson
Dining Circle: Lia Meehan
Diversity: Hannah Botkin-Doty
Events: Zebonéy Barrañada & Alexis Preskar
Judicial Campaign: Anna Sanyal
Law School Chair: Bridjette Brown
Law School Rep, Capital: Sara Valentine
Law School Rep, OSU: Kimberly Despas
Membership: Meghna Rao
Public Relations: Ann Hancock Gradisek
Scholarship: Megan Gonzalez
Social Media: Kailee Goold
Women in the Profession: Celia Kilgard-Schnupp
Website: Lina Abbaoui

WLFC Member Roster

WLFC Past Presidents