Join or Renew Your WLFC Membership


Click here to join or renew your membership online.


Download a membership application and mail it to:
Columbus Bar Association, 175 S. Third St., Suite 1100, Columbus, OH 43215

Applications returned with a credit card payment can be emailed to Becky Hartman at


Call (614) 221-4112 to join over the phone

Member Benefits

  • Special pricing to attend monthly luncheon events focusing on topics unique to women lawyers
  • Participation in the Dining Circle Initiative, a mentoring and networking program which brings together 8 to 10 women with varying professional backgrounds who meet once a month during the program year over breakfast, lunch, drinks or dinner
  • Annual member networking opportunities designed to promote women in the profession through social events, pro bono/community involvement, interaction with local judges, and professional development
  • Quarterly newsletter highlighting WLFC activities and members
  • An active listserv with timely information about upcoming activities and opportunities
  • The ability to vote on key issues, such as WLFC leadership and by-law revisions

Code of Regulations

Download the bylaws of the Women Lawyers of Franklin County (PDF)

2018-19 Board of Trustees

President: Katherine "Kitty" Ivan
President-Elect: Rachel Sabo
Secretary: Gina Piacentino
Treasurer: Lisa Messner
Trustee at Large: Ashley Oliker
Trustee at Large: Katrina Thompson

Committee Chairs

Code of Regulations: Michalea Delaveris
Community Service: Jolene Griffith
Data & Information Historian: Ashley B. Watson
Dining Circle: Lia Meehan
Diversity: Hannah Botkin-Doty
Events: Zebonéy Barrañada & Alexis Preskar
Judicial Campaign: Anna Sanyal
Law School Chair: Bridjette Brown
Law School Rep, Capital: Sara Valentine
Law School Rep, OSU: Kimberly Despas
Membership: Meghna Rao
Public Relations: Ann Hancock Gradisek
Scholarship: Megan Gonzalez
Social Media: Kailee Goold
Women in the Profession: Celia Kilgard-Schnupp
Website: Lina Abbaoui

WLFC Member Roster

WLFC Past Presidents